baddig.blogg.se

How to get cs go custom skins on the community market
How to get cs go custom skins on the community market












how to get cs go custom skins on the community market

That begins with technical issues that easily could be resolved and ends with those political decisions.Weapon skins in CS:GO can be quite the delight to our eyes, but they can also often cause some serious pain to our wallets. It's also kinda evident (unfortunately) that Valve doesn't give a damn about community servers. I thought they scratched that one sentence due to game modes that use custom models/weapons but if they say "just no skins that exist in crates" you could technically every so slightly modify the skin so that it doesn't exist in the ecosystem.Īnd Valve was/is pushing the narrative as if people were confused about those mods that "alter your inventory" even though they dont (modify it and don't confuse anyone) but everyone knows that is not the case, it's $$$. I would assume that you will never get any clarification on that topic from Valve, and I say this is deliberate.

how to get cs go custom skins on the community market

The server operators mailing list constantly has discussion about how unfair this is (because you have a great disadvantage if following the rules whilst dozens of servers don't seem to ever get banned, they do but they instantly get new GSLT). I somewhat lack the vocabulary and sometimes understanding of simple sentences somehow but am positive that I SHOULD be able to do what I want to, right? I just want someone else's opinion on this.Ĭheers, and here's to the last breaths CS:GO has left in it. The second question is, if anyone here can help me understand that if what I'm doing is safe, or not. My main discussion/question is that, 1) is there anyone specific that I could perhaps ask for full clarification? I ask this as if I DO get banned for doing this, which I should not as my skin/model is NOT in the CS:GO economy luckily, I should be able to have a case where I should get my ban revoked in the unfortunate event of an unfair ban, and would even not mind taking it to further legal lengths.

how to get cs go custom skins on the community market

This can of course be done with SourceMod and such, but apparently, there is now an AutoBan of some sort if you use the !skins plugin on your server with Source mod.

how to get cs go custom skins on the community market

Having recently started on CS:GO modding and custom content, I wanted to share and let others have the chance to play and give feedback of the weapons in-game on my server. ' it is also not acceptable to provide players with custom models and/or weapon skins that do not exist in the CS:GO ecosystem'Īnd what really bothers me is that I'm a skinner, I have made skins for aircrafts in games such as IL-2, WarThunder, and so on, as well as some CS:GO skins and models. As a server operator, and someone use to Steam's fantastic tech support, it has always bothered me to a great extent as to what we can do about custom skins.Īccording to their post on the CS:GO blog (which can be seen here:R ) it has the following text, with a strike out through it.














How to get cs go custom skins on the community market